Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

When the WordPress weekly photo challenge, foreign, landed in my email box I knew I had to take part. I’ve wanted to get involved with the photo challenge for a while now, but never found the opportunity.

At first, I didn’t know how I would interpret the theme “foreign”. I’m not one to jump on the literal band wagon most of the time and I really wanted to give it some thought.

I don’t remember when exactly, but at some recent point summer started feeling very foreign to me and I thought this might be a good way to take part in the photo challenge. I live on the Pacific West Coast of Canada, which is considered a rainforest area. That means rain + rain = lots of rain most of the year.

So, I’m sure you can understand how nostalgic and unfamiliar summer seemed to me these last few weeks. We’ve had great weather all the way up to the beginning of Oct, but summer is definitely over now.

Today, I came across some photos of my summer adventures and I really wanted to share them with you. I didn’t travel anywhere exotic, but I did enjoy the natural beauty we have here on the west coast and a short trip to Canada’s very exotic Montreal in mid May. If you’ve ever been to Montreal, you will understand when I say she is the exotic sister in our Canadian family tree.

There is only one photo from Montreal, it will be easy to spot. The other “foreign” photo is the one I took while on a walk along the beach. I was quite surprised when I came across greek words written on a log with small pebbles. It says “kardthia mou”, which means my heart (I added the heart shape you see in the photo). Yet, another foreign surprise I had on my walk along the beach that morning was an encounter with a rabbit! In all the years I’ve walked along beaches, I’ve never seen a rabbit.

The photos I’m showing in this post are the first time I’ve shared them online. I hope you enjoy and it brings back memories of your own wonderful summer adventures.

bonne journée mes amis

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

  1. Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go
    over the same topics? Thanks for your time!http://love2shareonlinefree.
    orbs.com/Django+Unchained+(2012)+Movie

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign (filiokondylisart.com) […]

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign (filiokondylisart.com) […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign (filiokondylisart.com) […]

  5. loved all of them..beautiful

Please share. Inspire others and increase your visibility through participation.

